Meatloaf Monday

Let’s talk about meatloaf. One time I tried to cook dinner for my family and for reasons unbeknownst to me I chose to make meatloaf. When it comes to meatloaf, Randy said it best. There is nothing good about meat in loaf-shape. However, I was driving home from school today and found myself looking for paradise by the dashboard lights while driving to Big Lots like a bat out of hell. (side note: Big Lots might be the greatest place ever.) Besides the fact that Meat Loaf can belt out a rock ballad with equal parts tacky-ness and awesome-ness, his movie cameos (which I’ve mentioned before) are pretty unreal. Rocky Horror Picture Show, Crazy in Alabama, Fight Club. Did you know he was the bus driver in Spice World?! So as you unwind from another mundane Monday, turn up the volume, grab a mic (or can of hairspray), and pick your favorite to sing along to.

“I bet you say that to all the boys”

(Fun fact: if I were ever to pluck up the nerve to do karaoke, this ^ one is my #1 pick)

 

*BTW this post was totally unplanned and spontaneous but both Spice World and Crazy in Alabama were on. AT THE SAME TIME. I haven’t seen either movie in YEARS. I’m officially creeped out a genius.

Leave a Reply

